Editorial Board and History

Editor in Chief

Keiron C Potger CCP FANZCP

Associate Editors

Jane Ottens CCP
Jane Ennor CCP


Perfusion news was first published in 1992, during Tim Willcox’s Presidency (1991-1994) of the ASCVP as it was then.  This was the fist communication of its type to be circulated by the then Society, and went to all Australian and New Zealand members.  In 1998 the perfusion news morphed into “The Gazette” with Tim this time taking the reins as Editor (1998-2001).  In 2001 Tim passed his editorship to Darryl McMillan.  Darryl took on the dual role of both Editor and President (1999-2006) and he continued to do so until 2006.

Past Editors
Associate Editors

Molly Oldeen  
2014 – 2020

Jane Ottens, Carla Zazulak 

Martin Gill  
2011 – 2013

Brad Schultz, Patrick O’Neill, Chris Morley, Killian O’Shaughnessy, Hayden Dando

Brad Schultz
2009 – 2011

Chris Morley, Patrick O’Neil, Joanne Southwell, Michael McDonald

Kieron Potger
2006 – 2008

Kate Kingsford Smith, Michael McDonald, Chris Morley, Richard Newland, Patrick O’Neill, Joanne Southwell and Tim Willcox

Darryl McMillan
2001 – 2005

Hayden Dando, Michael McDonald,  Richard Newland, Patrick O’Neill, Joanne Southwell and Tim Willcox

Tim Willcox

Michael McDonald,  Darryl McMillan, Richard Mullaly, Joanne Southwell, Patrick O’Neill, Kieron Potger