Encouragement Award

Encouragement Award

Sponsored by Medtronic

Founded in 1997 to encourage the scientific development of Australasian perfusionists, this award is made for an especially meritorious presentation at the  Annual Scientific Meeting. The award provides funds to assist the recipient to attend a local or overseas meeting or to visit and learn from leading cardiac units.

Congratulations 2020 Recipient

Madeleine Dobier

Medtronic wishes to congratulate Maddie Dobier for "Buckberg Zero Sugar: an audit of the removal of dextrose from Buckberg cardioplegia’’
Arthur Prevolos

Award Recipients

2020Madeleine DobierAuckland City Hospital, NZ
2019Ghaz Jabur
Auckland City Hospital NZ
2018Annette MazzoneFlinders Medical Centre, SA2017Not Awarded
2016Richard NewlandFlinders Medical Centre, SA2015Rona SteelWestmead Hospital, NSW
2014Keith AdkinsSt Vincent's Hospital, NSW2013Viji RajkumarThe Royal Perth Hospital, WA
2012Sara TayehPerfusion Services, Vic2011Not Awarded
2010Richard NewlandFlinders Medical Centre, SA2009Martin GillWestmead Childrens Hospital, NSW
2008Ken GallJohn Hunter Hospital, NSW2007Kuljeet FarrarFlinders Medical Centre, SA
2006Kate Kingsford-Smith Royal North Shore, NSW2005Kuljeet FarrarFlinders Medical Centre, SA
2004Ken GallJohn Hunter Hospital, NSW2003Gary WalkerCanberra Hospital, ACT
2002Michael McDonaldPerfusion Services, Vic2001Kieron PotgerRoyal North Shore, NSW
2000Martin BennettRoyal Children's Hospital, Vic1999Darryl McMillan Royal North Shore, NSW
1998Clarke ThuysRoyal Children's Hospital, Vic1997Owen JenkinsRoyal North Shore, NSW